Staff members are people that can accept appointments for your store.

Each staff member will have their own Calendar.

Your store’s booking availability depends on your staff’s booking availability.

 

Working Hours

Assign working hours to each of your staff.
View roster and working shifts at once, manage your business more efficiently, no more mis-planned days and headaches.

When customers are making an appointment, they can only choose the date and time that you are available, in real-time.

Everything works like a magic.

 

Services

Staff members can have different services that they provide. For example, your junior barbers are not supposed to do “Haircut by Senior”. Or, a junior barber might not be able to do beard trim.

You can define all these settings in the Staff Member page, and we’ve made it really easy for you to make changes.

 

Store Branches

Resermy also works well with store that has multiple branches or locations.

Staff members can be assigned to a branch or multiple branches.

 

 

Login Access

Give login access to your staff members with different permission levels. With that, your staff will be able to receive alerts and reminders, manage their own calendar and working shifts.

 

 

Change Staff Order

  1. Go to the “Staff Members” page

    * could be labelled as “Hair Stylists”, “Barbers”, etc.

  2. Click on the “Staff Members” tab

  3. Drag and drop to change the sequence of your staff members


Select a Staff Member

Choose a staff member

You can allow your customers to choose a staff member when they are making an appointment.

It is active by default.
If turned off, the system will automatically assign a staff on their behalf.

  1. Go to the “Staff Members” page
    * could be labelled as “Hair Stylists”, “Barbers”, etc.

  2. If you have multiple store branches, please then click on the “Staff Members” tab

  3. Turn on / turn off the toggle “Allow your customers to select staff members

 

Customer must choose a staff member specifically

By default, choosing a staff member is an optional field on the Booking Form. Customers are not required to select a staff member, although they have the option to select.

  1. Go to the “Staff Members” page
    * could be labelled as “Hair Stylists”, “Barbers”, etc.

  2. If you have multiple store branches, please then click on the “Staff Members” tab

  3. Turn on / turn off the toggle “Your customers must choose a staff member to continue

 

 

Add a New Staff Member

You can add up to 50 number of staff members for your store.

To add a new staff:

  1. Go to the “Staff Members” page
    * could be labelled as “Hair Stylists”, “Barbers”, etc.

  2. If you have multiple store branches, please then click on the “Staff Members” tab

  3. Click “Add

    A new staff will be added and appended to the bottom of the list

  4. Click on the new staff member

  5. You can change the info and settings for the staff member, eg.
    Name: Name or nickname of your staff member
    Bio: We recommend you to add a short blurb about the staff member
    Profile Picture: Upload a nice-looking picture of your staff member
    Services: Services that the staff member can perform. All services are selected by default.
    Branches: Branches that the staff member will be working at. All branches are selected by default.
    * Only applicable to store that that has multiple branches or locations.
    Login Access: If you want to let the staff member to use Resermy Admin app. Read more here.

 

Delete a Staff Members

Deleting a staff member prevents your customers from booking he / she.

Existing booked staff members that were just deleted would still be attached to the booking, so you don’t lose the information about the booking. On the calendar, they will be displayed on the “Unassigned” column.

To delete a service:

  1. Go to the “Staff Members” page
    * could be labelled as “Hair Stylists”, “Barbers”, etc.

  2. If you have multiple store branches, please then click on the “Staff Members” tab

  3. Click on the staff member you want to remove

  4. Click “Delete

  5. Confirm